Dakar champions step on gas with the X-raid MINI JCW Team

Stéphane Peterhansel, Carlos Sainz et Cyril Despres

The crackle of excitement surrounding the 2019 Dakar Rally just got a whole lot louder. The new X-raid MINI JCW Team will be taking their place on the starting grid in Peru with a line-up of exceptional driving talent. Former Team Peugeot Total drivers Carlos Sainz, Cyril Despres and Stéphane Peterhansel boast a staggering 20 Dakar victories between them. The trio will each be racing a MINI John Cooper Works Buggy at next January’s Dakar in South America.


As reigning champion of the Dakar, there’s a weight of expectation that comes with Carlos Sainz’s return to racing. The two-time Dakar champion and two-time WRC title winner is confident MINI have provided him with a package to compete for victory in Peru. Sainz is joined by fellow Spaniard Lucas Cruz, the co-driver who has plotted the route for both of his Dakar wins.

“Stepping into a new car always brings with it new challenges. We’re happy with the hard work we’ve been doing with X-raid and we’re ready to fight for good results.


Soyez le premier à commenter

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.